poem for Kashmir

I am stonepelter

I’m waking up of my dream
I dreamed a beautiful place
Like in heaven
I saw all people smile to me
There are no tears, or anxiety
Only smile…
But that was just dream
I’m in real life now
Fire, fire, and fire
I saw this everyday
I am 16 and almost 17
I do this everyday
And this is my job
Stone pelting…
Yes, I am stone pelter..
Kashmiris stone pelter
I pelt Indian police, who rapped my sisters,
Who killed my brothers
Who beat my friends
Tomorrow is my birthday
I wish I can do more for my motherland
But God don’t want me to be a stone pelter anymore
He called me today,
Yes, the martyr today is me..

Leave a Reply

